//
you're reading...
Point and Click this B*tches

Point and Click this B*tches – Games I’m rather looking forward to.

Games play quite a large part in my daily life and not just from playing them but also watching other people play and finding out about new games on the horizon. So it is with quite a lot of excitement that I’ve chosen three games that I’m rather excited about at the moment AND that all happen to be released in November this year – oh what a happy month THAT will be ^__^ :

Elder Scrolls: Skyrim (Released 11.11.11)

Now I only joined the ranks of the fans of the Elder Scrolls games with Morrowind but they have to be among some of my all time favourite games to play. The amount of control over your own fate and the different interaction you can have in such huge worlds has always appealed to me. I was absolutely obsessed with Oblivion when I started playing that and completed it much quicker than I would have liked, leaving me bereft of anything to play at the time. It’s been a long wait in-between but finally we have something to really really look forward to and my god this looks awesome:

Mass Effect 3 (Released – 08.11.11)

Now I shouldn’t even be watching this because I still haven’t completed Mass Effect 2 ( Long story but I am finally playing it, woop!) BUT this has to be my number one, most anticipated game purely because I LOVE Mass Effect. I not only play the games, but have been reading the books too – which are equally as good and I would definitely recommend as they give you a really good back story and a clearer description of some of the alien races and the way they all interact. Back to this game though and my god I cannot wait to turn the lights off, take the phone line out of the socket, turn off my mobile phone, put the headphones on and immerse myself in what has become a second home to me, in the Mass Effect Universe. Here’s a sneaky peak of what’s in store…I’m gona look away now. SPOILERS πŸ™‚

Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception (Released 1.11.11)

Now here’s the unusual one that’s in my sights and I’ll tell you why. I don’t actually play Uncharted. I’ve never played Uncharted – there’s far too much shooting and jumping and falling and dying in it for me. I do however watch my lovely boyfriend play and this is why I’m looking forward to it. You see in an age where game’s are becoming more and more theatrical, telling in-depth stories with well thought out characters and deep plot twists, it is just as much fun to watch someone else play this as it would be to play. I sit behind said boyfriend piping up now and again with such comments as: “There’s some treasure! I saw it sparkle!” and “The sniper is up there, quick get him!” And while I don’t know if he actually appreciates the occasional commentary, I do know that he enjoys playing these games with me watching (he told me so). So whilst I might not play, I do look forward to this particular game in a sort of new amazing film/tv series/third part of a trilogy kinda way πŸ™‚

That’s all for now,

Signing off, Siany

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Point and Click this B*tches – Games I’m rather looking forward to.

  1. Oh man all in November?! That is one awesome gaming month leading into xmas πŸ˜€

    Posted by Tizz | April 20, 2011, 17:09
  2. I’m looking forward to the next chapter in the Elder Scrolls series. I hope that Skyrim will be as good as Morrowind was back in the days. πŸ™‚ I fear I’ll have to upgrade my PC though. πŸ˜‰

    Posted by oldschoolgameblog | April 28, 2011, 09:41
    • Oh god tell me about it – I’m currently playing Mass Effect 2 on my boyfriends PC because mine is just almost redundant and my laptop doesn’t have the best graphics card in the world. One of these days I’ll get him to build me one which can play anything haha. πŸ™‚

      Posted by Two Scones and a Milkshake | April 28, 2011, 17:03

Leave a Reply

