//
you're reading...
Point and Click this B*tches

Fashionista Gamergerl: I’m NOT a Horcrux

If you haven’t guessed by now today’s edition of Fashionista Gamergerl is tied in with Harry Potter. Lego Harry Potter to be exact. I’m a huge fan of the Lego games. They are so much fun to play, you never have to worry about dying, you have to collect lots of stuff to complete the game and they don’t take themselves too seriously – so pretty much my ideal games 😛 I love the fact that you also get to play as any character once you’ve unlocked them all and you can have the bad guys helping out or killing the good guys. This is one of the few games I got Platinum on and I must have played it for hours just trying to find the very last few characters and bricks but it was so worth it.

I’ve been a huge fan of the Harry Potter books from start and although I have a lot to say on the subject of the films, I love them just as much. I don’t ever get into the whole ‘whats better – the book or the film’ debates for the simple reason that having been a film student and been a reader all of my life, I see the two as remarkably different formats that adapt stories in very distinct and unique ways and to compare the two, even should they have the same basic storyline, seems pointless to me. Both should be appreciated for what they are and how they tell the story – not compared for which one says it better.

Phew! Enough of that (don’t get me started because I’d be here all day), back to the post. For this look I decided to go for my take on the Japanese school girl look with a bit of added geek-ness thrown in. I never looked this good at school and was an actual geek so I think I have every right to pull this off 😛

Geek Chic =^.^=

Starting at the top we have the over-sized glasses which are actually from Topman because I could never find any I liked enough in Topshop. The earrings are from Accessorize, you can’t see them clearly hear but in the next picture you will – they are small clock earrings and so cute. Then moving down we have the shirt from New Look with one of my many ribbons (I have a whole ribbon stash) tied up at the front to create the bow. Then one of my favourites – my blue checked skirt from ASOS (seriously one of my favourite online shops). I love this skirt for so many reasons but mainly because it really reminds me of a skirt that my mum has from when she was younger (same style but orange) which I always wanted to wear but alas it was from her skinny minny phase and it just never fit my hips. Then of course to end we have black knee-high socks from River Island.

Look at all my monies 🙂

We took this picture just to show that I did get everything and you can tell just how dorkily proud I am of that fact by the stupid grin on my face 😛 It really did take me a long time to get all of the trophies and it’s one of the few Platinums I got to add to my boyfriends collection so I was rather proud. And in case you can’t tell in the photograph below this is the very end level where you get to go around hitting everything up for money as Voldemort 🙂

Final Level

I chose this particular outfit simply because I thought the school look was rather apt. Going for the Japanese school look was more about my love of Japan and all things Japanese (huge anime and manga fan), but I still thought the look would tie quite nicely to the game too. I hope you enjoyed today’s Fashionista Gamergerl – please comment if you want me to talk about anything in particular or feel free to ask me questions 🙂

Signing off,

Siany

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Fashionista Gamergerl: I’m NOT a Horcrux

  1. Love the first pic! I should try lego games too, instead of just playing real lego.

    Posted by Jeyna Grace | September 7, 2011, 11:10
  2. Lego Harry Potter is epic! Loving the daily gamer/ clothing related posts, looking good and having fun!

    Posted by Sarah-Jane Mallett | September 7, 2011, 22:02

Leave a Reply

