//
you're reading...
Point and Click this B*tches

Fashionista Gamergerl: I’m a Level 35 Imperial Adventurer

Friday at last and it’s finally time to post my last Fashionista Gamergerl episode (although if you want more just ask ^_^). I wanted to end on a more relaxed note and so both todays game and outfit reflect me more accurately than the rest. I chose a game which I’ve been playing for a long time now on and off and which despite it’s age I still find a great game to play and can immerse myself in for hours. The game in question is The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind and I’ve been playing it on and off since I was in my second year of University (2005-06).

I used to play on a friends laptop at the time and I never really got into the story much at that point it was just fun to explore and do lots of mini quests. But a few years back I decided I wanted to play it again and see if I could finish it this time (just after I’d finished Oblivion actually – I was looking for something to fill the gap) and so I bought the GOTY edition and began again. This time I actually began to understand the storyline a bit more (it’s FAR more complex than Oblivion and I thought that was in-depth enough as it is) and actually completed the main story a few months back. This game is one of those proper lights off, sound up, immerse yourself type games that I used to love when I was younger and which are becoming rarer as time goes on. So for this outfit I chose items that I actually would wear just lounging around the flat and which I feel comfy in just sitting and playing games all afternoon.

Hi πŸ™‚

Equally however I like to maintain the fashion πŸ˜‰ So the earrings, which I adore, are from New Look (I think), the scarf as well. The oversized jumper is from H&M – a bargain which I needed on a day I got soaked through and was getting cold. Underneath is a black strapped bodycon dress which I modded and which is from ASOS whilst the black stockings are again from Ann Summers and as you will see from the picture below, they have diamond-shaped slits all up the back πŸ™‚

Lazy Sunday Times

This is what I love to do most. Sit around and play games all day and properly get into the storyline – I’m a sort of escapist in that way. It’s why I also love reading and watching films and tv – I use them to escape a reality which isn’t always what it’s supposed to be. That doesn’t mean to say I don’t live in it still, I do and I enjoy myself most of the time – but for the times when I just need a break, or to be cheered up, or to relax – that’s when I usually game. Soon it will be the newest in the Elder Scrolls series, Skyrim, that I will be playing and not Morrowind. Oh my gosh am I excited for that! – a whole new world of characters and quests and storylines to discover and get stuck into. But for now it’s Morrowind most of the time and I’m usually sitting on the sofa or lying up in bed playing to my heart’s content.

And relaaaaax πŸ™‚

That’s it then, for the Fashionista series. I hope you enjoyed reading about all my favourite games and seeing what I get up to. If you have any suggestions or want to ask any questions just hit me up at my email which is Sianyface@gmail.com or message me below =^.^=

Signing off,

Siany

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Fashionista Gamergerl: I’m a Level 35 Imperial Adventurer

  1. The only thing I would add is heels… Just my little quark though… You look great!!! πŸ˜‰

    Posted by H. E. Lexus | September 9, 2011, 21:19
  2. I love the stockings! I wish I had more time to play games too. My favorite used to be the Sims, I know there is not much of a storyline there but it was fun to be able to control EVERYTHING, unlike reality. Although not controlling everything is more fun now.

    P.S. I would love to add on to that story you have going on. I started reading it but was unable to finish as I have a million things to do in a day. I had this great dream once when I smoked some marijuana years ago and have always hoped to develop it some way. Hopefully when I get some time to read the story I can find some way to make it fit in there. Or I can give the synopsis and you can have creative license!

    Posted by Roxanne | September 10, 2011, 00:28

Leave a Reply

