//
you're reading...
Jukebox

Jukebox: February 2014

Hallo all,

I’ve had a request for a new Jukebox post. Always nice to know that someone is reading – so here it is 🙂 I’ve been pretty overwhelmed with music as of late. Some truly beautiful songs out there. Some which make my heart beat faster, some which make my feet twitch with an urgency to dance, and some which just echo the feelings I have inside my head. So sit back, press play and enjoy a little glimpse into my musical soul.

Luna – Bombay Bicycle Club

Part of their new album in 2014. Amazing stuff. Sing it at as loud as possible (ignoring the lady upstairs who probably hates me), even though I haven’t a clue what the words are…

Holding On For Life – Broken Bells

Finally after 4 years Broken Bells have released a new album. This song was out last year as part of that and I’ve been listening to it since New Year at least. On repeat (sorry to my office for that). Love the lyrics. Love the tune. What a lovely day to be lonely 🙂

Line of Fire – Junip

I can’t actually explain how much I love this song. Repeat both of the sentiments of above. This is just too beautiful for words. This is on their 2013 album (some pretty good stuff got released at the back end of last year and I seem to only be discovering lately).

If I could change your mind – Haim

Loved Haim since I first heard their sound 2 years ago. So glad I got to see them live in Bristol in 2012. Now they’ve finally got an album out (2013 again) and it’s full of amazing stuff. These girls can rock.

That’s it for now. Just a little glimpse. If you want to know what I’m listening to – just hit me up on Spotify.

Signing off,

Siany =^.^=

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Jukebox: February 2014

  1. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really
    appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

    Posted by water | June 28, 2014, 20:32

Leave a Reply

